Keto egg muffins

I know there are a lot of recipes for keto egg muffins, but I wanted something done for my liking. So, I created a minimal version of an egg muffin.

I put muffin papers in all 6 cups of a muffin pan. In each cup I added chopped bacon, and shredded mozzarella cheese. In only 3 of them I added chopped olives, because my kid loves olives.

In a different bowl, a mixed 7 eggs with 1 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of black pepper, and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder.

Then I distributed the egg mixture evenly in all  6 muffin cups.

Put the muffin pan in the preheated oven (350F) and let it bake for 30 minutes.

The result was good and yummy. My kid ate 2 egg muffins (of course – the ones with olives) The  only thing that I didn’t like was that the muffin paper did not peeled off very easy and nice.

Even if I didn’t add baking powder, the muffins raised nicely. I think the trick is the quantity of shredded mozzarella cheese. I love cheese, so I was not afraid to add around almost 1/4 cup of the cheese in each muffin cup.

You can add any veggies you like, and seasoning of your choice. This is my first try of egg muffins, and I am very happy with the result. Next stage – add some almond powder into the mixture. I will post pictures when I’m done with them. But for now, see  below some pics with this muffins.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Keto egg muffins

  1. Pingback: Day 14 – Archived KETO lifestyle

  2. Pingback: Day 16 – Archived KETO lifestyle

  3. Pingback: Day 18 – Archived KETO lifestyle

  4. Pingback: Keto egg muffins – v2 – Archived KETO lifestyle

Comments are closed.